Municipal Executive

The day-to-day administration of Almere is in the hands of the Municipal Executive, made up of the mayor (Ank Bijleveld-Schouten) and seven alderpersons. The mayor is appointed by Royal Decree for a renewable term of six years. The alderpersons are appointed for four years by the coalition parties that form a majority in the city council.

Ank Bijleveld-SchoutenD66Governance, Public safety, International relations
Julius LindenberghVVD 
Maaike VeeningenD66 
Alexander SprongSP 
Jesse LuijendijkPartij voor de Dieren 
Kees AhlesLeefbaar Almere 
Roelie BoschChristenUnie 
Froukje de JongeCDA